Cricket Club

Brightling Park Cricket Club logo

The cricket pitch is located in Brightling Park – go down the lane that runs through Ox Lodge.

Friendly matches take place on Sundays from May to mid September.  Spectators are welcome to come along.  Tea is usually served around 4.45pm and visitors are welcome to a beverage or food after the players have eaten for a donation to club funds.

The Club’s logo incorporates the Rotunda Temple, a Brightling folly, into its design.

If you would like to join the Brightling Park Cricket Club contact Ricci Kent ricci@kendalecatering.co.uk    07919 035394

2019 FIXTURES – to be confirmed

Sun 12 May Crowhurst Away 14.00
Sun 19 May Ashburnham Away 14.00
Sun 26 May Parkhurst Home 14.00
Sun 2 June Heathfield Park Away 14.00
Sun 9 June Ashburnham Home 14.00
Sun 16 June Catsfield Away 14.00
Sun 23 June Mountfield Away 14.00
Sun 30 June Northiam Away 14.00
Sun 7 July Parkhurst Away 13.00
Sun 14 July Myddleton House Home 14.00
Sun 21 July Mountfield Home 14.00
Sun 28 July Etchingham & Fontridge Home 14.00
Sun 4 August Catsfield Home 14.30
Sun 11 August Late Nighters Home 13.30
Sun 18 August Burwash Village Away 14.00
Sun 25 August No Fixture
Sun 1 Sept MCC Home 14.00
Sun 8 Sept Netherfield Home 13.30
Sun 15 Sept Portugal Tour
Sun 22 Sept The Swan Inn Home 13.00
Sun 29 Sept Battle Home 13.00

 

 

One Comment

  1. billy
    24th March 2019 @ 10:02 pm

    hi we are bucksteape cricket club and play down at bodle street we are a weak side but enjoy a great laugh and friendly game we would enjoy your team down at bodle street on the 25th if you are interested.look forward to hearing from you .billy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *